Post the Forty-Ninth or Rage

I woke up this morning breathing fire

My hair writhing in the heat like snakes

My anger manifesting by the blazing hot inferno

My apoplectic rage expressing itself by the withering heat

The flames consuming both me and my target

The conflagration cocooning me

Caressing me with light, dancing kisses

I felt nothing

But it burned me all the same

And yet

My target was unharmed

Unconcerned

Uncaring

Unmoved

For how can my rage effect something that is

Everywhere

And

Nowhere

At once?

About witchymorgan

I'm a 22 year old womanist, sex positive, pansexual, polyamorous, queer, bruja, transwoman. Social justice activist by day, social justice activist by night. Fun! View all posts by witchymorgan

Say something, hear something

